Philosophy and Concept
Free from the boundaries of traditional bank financing, with our expertise, we are able to create tailor-made solutions for your company and your transaction opportunity. Swift and hassle-free

 

 

Facts & Figures DCCP
Loans
€ 10m to € 200m



Our experience
€ 25bn
invested by the team
500
transactions
150 years
of credit structuring experience
Team

With our team of seasoned managers and product specialists for European mid-market companies, Deutsche Credit will be able to find the right solution for you.

  • Team
  • Supervisory Board
  • Advisory Board
  • Operating Advisors
Close
Learn more

Dr. Nicolaus Loos

Founder, CEO, CIO

Dr. Nicolaus Loos

Founder, CEO, CIO

Dr. Loos is Partner, Founder, CEO and CIO of DCCP and Speaker of the Board of DCCP AG. Prior to founding DCCP, Dr. Loos was Head of Banking & Markets at IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG, responsible for all banking and capital markets activities. During his time as Head of European Leveraged & Corporate Structured Finance, he built up the bank’s midcap corporate & acquisition finance lending businesses across Europe. Before joining IKB, Dr. Loos was with Morgan Stanley and J.P. Morgan in the Leveraged Finance and Sponsor Coverage Groups in London, New York and Frankfurt.

Dr. Loos holds a master’s degree from HHL Leipzig, an MBA from the Australian Graduate School of Management in Sydney and received a doctoral degree in finance & economics from the University of St. Gallen on the topic of Value Creation in Leveraged Buyouts.

Close
Learn more

Dr. Haiko Büttner

Partner, CFO, COO

Dr. Haiko Büttner

Partner, CFO, COO

Dr. Büttner is Partner in charge of group finance, tax and regulatory operations and is Executive Board Member of DCCP AG and DCCP’s Luxembourg entity DCCP S.A. Prior to joining DCCP he was CFO and CCO at Rantum Capital for almost 3 years, a Frankfurt-based private debt and private equity manager focused on the DACH region. Dr. Büttner started his professional career within the Financial Service Department of Ernst & Young in Frankfurt, spending more than 7 years focusing on insurance, asset management, banking and investment fund clients. In 2013 he became a certified German tax advisor focusing on the Alternative Investment Fund Industry.

Dr. Büttner holds a master’s degree from Philipps-University Marburg and a master’s degree from the University of Kent. He holds a Phd in business administration focusing on the Alternative Investment Fund Manager Directive from the University of Gloucestershire.

Close
Learn more

Degenhard Schroeren

Partner, CRO, CCO

Degenhard Schroeren

Partner, CRO, CCO

Mr. Schroeren is Partner in charge of risk management, compliance and regulatory issues and is an Executive Board Member of DCCP AG. Prior to joining DCCP, Mr. Schroeren worked as Head of Leveraged and Non-Investment Grade Finance Germany/Austria/CEE at Société Générale in Frankfurt, where he was responsible for Origination and Execution as well as Portfolio Management. During this period he was covering financial sponsor driven leveraged buyouts, TMT and Infrastructure acquisition financings as well as Corporate Leveraged Financings. Prior to this he was working for The Royal Bank of Scotland in Leveraged Finance origination and execution in Frankfurt for more than 5 years. Mr. Schroeren started his career at Deutsche Bank, where he worked as part of Morgan Grenfell in Project Finance in Frankfurt on advisory and arranger mandates for 5 years. He was a management trainee for Deutsche Bank in Munich and Frankfurt.

Mr. Schroeren holds a degree from the EBS European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel.

Close
Learn more

Dr. Jörg Alting

Partner, Investments

Dr. Jörg Alting

Partner, Investments

Dr. Alting is Partner in DCCP’s Investment Team. Prior to joining DCCP, Dr. Alting has spent 17 years at Mizuho Bank, Ltd. in London and Hong Kong, most recently as Managing Director and Head of Acquisition and Infrastructure Finance in London. After initially leading the sponsor coverage and LBO business for Mizuho in the DACH region from 2001 to 2008 he spent 2 years in Hong Kong as head of the leverage finance business of Mizuho in Asia (ex Japan). Before Mizuho, Dr. Alting was a Director at Dresdner Bank / DrKW’s debt origination and acquisition finance business in Frankfurt and London for 5 years. He started his career at Price Waterhouse in Frankfurt and London.

Dr. Alting holds a Phd and a masters degree in business and finance from JW Goethe University in Frankfurt.

Close
Learn more

Björn Borrmann

Partner, Investments

Björn Borrmann

Partner, Investments

Björn Borrmann is a Partner in DCCP’s Investment Team. Prior to joining DCCP, he was a Director in the Leveraged Finance Group at IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG in Frankfurt, responsible for origination and execution of sponsor-driven credit opportunities across the DACH region and Spain with special focus and responsibility on Munich based Private Equity clients. Mr. Borrmann joined IKB in 2010 from WestLB AG where he had also focused on Leveraged Finance. Prior to WestLB, he worked for Ernst & Young Munich within Transaction Advisory Services where he had focused on providing due diligence across industries in sell- and buyside processes. Mr. Borrmann has more than 13 years of experience in Leveraged Finance and Transaction Advisory.

Mr. Borrmann holds a degree in business administration from the International School of Management (ISM), Dortmund.

Close
Learn more

Dr. Glebs Ivanovs

Senior Investment Manager

Dr. Glebs Ivanovs

Senior Investment Manager

Dr. Ivanovs is Senior Investment Manager in DCCP’s Investment Team. Prior to joining DCCP, he worked at RBC Capital Markets in London and Frankfurt and focused on origination and execution of Large Corporate and Leveraged Finance transactions in the DACH region. Previously he worked at IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG in the Corporate Structured Finance and Leveraged Finance teams in Frankfurt.

Dr. Ivanovs graduated from the University of Würzburg and holds a Dr. rer. pol. degree from the J. W. Goethe University in Frankfurt.

Close
Learn more

Erwin Schreiber

Senior Investment Manager

Erwin Schreiber

Senior Investment Manager

Mr. Schreiber is Senior Investment Manager in DCCP’s Investment Team. Prior to joining DCCP, Mr. Schreiber worked in the Sponsor Coverage and Leveraged Finance group of IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG in Frankfurt, where he focused on origination and execution of DACH and Benelux LBO deals. Prior to this, Mr. Schreiber worked at UniCredit’s Corporate Structured Finance / Capital Structure Advisory department. He has more than 9 years experience in banking.

Mr. Schreiber holds a Bachelor in Banking & Finance from Cooperative State University Mannheim, a Master in Accounting & Finance from FOM University Munich, is a Master of Laws (LL.M.) candidate and corporate finance lecturer at the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management in Frankfurt.

Close
Learn more

Marek Grossmann

Investment Associate

Marek Grossmann

Investment Associate

Mr. Grossmann is Investment Associate in DCCP’s Investment Team. Prior to joining DCCP, Mr. Grossmann was Analyst in Sponsor Leveraged Finance, M&A and industry groups at IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG in Frankfurt, primarily responsible for the support and execution of transactions across the DACH and Benelux region. Previously, Mr. Grossmann gained experience through internships in M&A at BNP Paribas SA, Syndication & Leveraged Finance at IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG, as well as Strategy & Corporate Finance at MPC Capital AG.

Mr. Grossmann holds a degree in Finance & Investments from The University of Edinburgh.

Close
Learn more

Colin Saß

Investment Analyst

Colin Saß

Investment Analyst

Mr. Saß is Investment Analyst in the DDCP investment team. Prior to joining DDCP, Mr. Saß worked as an Analyst at FCF Fox Corporate Finance GmbH in Munich, where he was involved in debt and equity transactions, primarily in the German Mittelstand. Mr. Saß gained initial experience in internships in corporate finance at FCF Fox Corporate Finance Gmbh, in deal advisory at KPMG AG in Munich and in Audit at Ernst & Young (EY) in Vienna.

Mr. Saß holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, with majors in Finance and Change Management from the Vienna University of Economics and Business.

Close
Learn more

Eric Chinchon

Director and Board Member DCCP S.A.

Eric Chinchon

Director and Board Member DCCP S.A.

Mr. Chinchon is a board member of DCCP S.A. He is also Co-founder and Chairman of the Board of MEBS Luxembourg, a specialist local advisory firm which provides independent corporate governance and compliance advice, regulatory, administrative and domiciliation services. After starting his career at PFPC as fund accountant he was auditor at Ernst & Young and KPMG in Luxemburg from 2003 to 2005 before joining Mercuria Services, a Luxemburg based corporate service provider, as General Manager.

Mr. Chinchon is member of several boards and industry associations. He is certified by ILA and INSEAD in corporate governance and as an independent director.

+352 263 845 211
echinchon@mebs.lu

Close
Learn more

Pia Smith

Office Manager

Pia Smith

Office Manager

Pia Smith is Office Manager and supports the DCCP team since September 2020 in a variety of office management and administrative tasks. Mrs. Smith is responsible for business operations including coordination of appointments, accounting, human resources, and marketing. Prior to DCCP, Mrs. Smith worked in the United States as a leasing consultant in the real estate sector.
Mrs. Smith holds a Bachelor of Business Administration with a concentration in management from the Austin Peay State University in Tennessee, U.S.

+49 (0) 69400553313
pia.smith@deutschecredit.de

Close
Learn more

August von Joest

Chairman of the Supervisory Board of DCCP AG

August von Joest

Chairman of the Supervisory Board of DCCP AG

Mr. von Joest is Chairman of the Supervisory Board at DCCP AG, and furthermore holds several executive and non-executive directorships with Join Capital GmbH, Sellutions AG, tubogel uk ltd., Committee Classic Trader GmbH, Domaines de La Baronne et Belcourt, among others. Mr. von Joest was previously a Senior Founding Partner at Odewald & Cie. for 14 years, which raised and invested four funds with a total committed capital of >€1.5bn.

Close
Learn more

Alexander Jecht

Member of the Supervisory Board of DCCP AG and DCCP S.A.

Alexander Jecht

Member of the Supervisory Board of DCCP AG and DCCP S.A.

Mr. Jecht is Managing Director at Tavina Management Corp., an independent German advisory company for financial institutions and HNWI’s. Previously on the Management Board of Bank Julius Bär Deutschland AG, Head of Financial Intermediaries Luxembourg for UBS and in Management positions of Interhyp and Citibank. Various supervisory mandates in the Financial Services Industry.

Close
Learn more

Hendrik Gienow

Senior Advisor

Hendrik Gienow

Senior Advisor

Hendrik Gienow has been a Managing Director at EUROHYPO from 1998 til 2015. His responsibilities included Head of Continental Europe, Head of Asia-Pacific, Head of Strategy and most recently Head of Global Restructuring. From 2004 on he has been Chairman of Eurohypo Japan for ten years.  Hendrik Gienow joined Deutsche Bank in 1989 and worked in Frankfurt, London und Luxemburg.

Close
Learn more

Carsten Maybach, LL.M., CFA

Senior Advisor

Carsten Maybach, LL.M., CFA

Senior Advisor

Carsten Maybach is Co-Founder and Partner of FINYOND Capital, a small cap fund focused on tech investments in the financial services sector. He started his career in Clifford Chance’s private equity team before working on the buy-side at a small-cap PE investor. After CFO positions for growing companies, Carsten Maybach specialized in FinTech investments, first for Commerzbank’s main incubator, then for ALSTIN Capital.

Close
Learn more

Norman R. Rafael

Senior Advisor

Norman R. Rafael

Senior Advisor

CxO and board director with a track record of transformation and value creation in private equity portfolio companies for the last 6 years. Previously Managing Director and Group Head in investment banking and capital markets mostly in London, advising a range of clients on complex M& A, financing and capital markets transactions with an aggregate value of more than €75bn.

Close
Learn more

Marc Dellmann

Senior Advisor

Marc Dellmann

Senior Advisor

Marc Dellmann is the former Head of UBS Asset Management’s Private Equity and Infrastructure business and had senior leadership and investment roles with CEPRES, UBS, Allianz Risk Transfer and Apax Partners. He has led innovative solutions such as the first Private Equity CDO in the market. With more than 26 years in the financial industry, Mr. Dellmann brings significant expertise across related asset classes, including Private Equity, Private Debt, Structured Finance and Infrastructure. Mr. Dellmann is an independent advisor to firms and investors active in Private Equity, Private Debt and Real Estate.

Close
Learn more

Alexander Ankel

Strategy and Investor Coverage

Alexander Ankel

Strategy and Investor Coverage

Alexander Ankel has over 30 years experience in the insurance industry and has held various senior roles in Europe and Asia-Pacific. Today he serves as independent member of the Supervisory Board at Ergo International AG (Munich Re Group) which is a company he led as Chairman of the Management Board and COO from 2016-2019. Prior to that he held several positions as country CEO at Allianz Group in Singapore, Japan, Turkey and Malaysia.

Close
Learn more

Philip Jacobs

Funds and Loan Portfolio Structuring and Management

Philip Jacobs

Funds and Loan Portfolio Structuring and Management

Philip Jacobs is an Operating Advisor for DCCP and has previously worked for Morgan Stanley in London as Global Capital Markets Structurer for Distressed Assets, Non-Performing Loans and Leveraged Finance. He has extensive experience in complex financial and business modelling and risk management solutions. He is also active in the Fintech area as Director at IANUA Market Limited in London.

Mr. Jacobs studied mathematics at EPFL in Lausanne and at Technical University of Munich gaining a math degree (Dipl. Math.) from Technical University of Munich in mathematical statistics, probability and finance.

Close
Learn more

Franck Maréchal

Risk and Portfolio Management

Franck Maréchal

Risk and Portfolio Management

Franck Maréchal was former Managing Director Risk Management in Structured Finance with IKB Deutsche Industrie-bank AG, focusing on Cash Flow-based lending as well as leveraged loans. Previously, various positions in the Risk Management Department at IKB. Mr Maréchal started his career as Credit Analyst at AK-Coface.

Close
Learn more

John R. Seal

CLO, Funds and Portfolio Trades

John R. Seal

CLO, Funds and Portfolio Trades

John R. Seal was former Head of Direct Lending at Aberdeen Standard Investments, responsible for the private debt platform for corporate debt, and Managing Partner at New Amsterdam Capital in London, a manager for leveraged loans (both syndicated and middle market club and direct loans). Mr Seal has more than 27 years of experience in the credit space.

+44 79 8403 7420
john.seal@deutschecredit.de

Philosophie und Konzept
Frei von den Restriktionen einer Bank bieten wir Ihnen mit unserer Expertise maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Transaktion.
Zügig und unkompliziert.
Facts & Figures DCCP
Kredite
€ 10 m bis € 200 m



Unsere Erfahrung
€ 25 Mrd.
vom Team investiert
500
Transaktionen
150 Jahre
Kreditstrukturierungs-Erfahrung
Team

Durch ein breites Spektrum langjähriger Erfahrung bietet das Team der Deutschen Credit die für Sie passende Lösung.

  • Team
  • Aufsichtsrat
  • Beraterkreis
  • Operative Berater
Close
Learn more

Dr. Nicolaus Loos

Gründer, CEO, CIO

Dr. Nicolaus Loos

Gründer, CEO, CIO

Dr. Loos ist Partner, Gründer, CEO und CIO der DCCP und Vorstandssprecher der DCCP AG. Vor Gründung der DCCP war Dr. Loos Leiter des Bereiches Banking & Markets bei der IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG, verantwortlich für die Aktivitäten im Corporate & Investment Banking als auch auf dem Kapitalmarkt. Während seiner Zeit als Leiter des Europäischen Geschäfts für strukturierte Unternehmens- und Akquisitionsfinanzierungen bei der IKB, arrangierte er mit seinen Teams zahlreiche Finanzierungen für mittelständische und Private Equity geführte Unternehmen. Vor seiner Zeit bei der IKB war Dr. Loos für Morgan Stanley und J.P. Morgan in den Bereichen Leveraged Finance und in der Betreuung von Private Equity Kunden in London, New York und Frankfurt tätig.

Dr. Loos erhielt einen Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann von den Handelshochschule Leipzig (HHL), einen MBA von der Australian Graduate School of Management in Sydney und promovierte an der Universität St. Gallen zum Thema Wertschöpfung bei Leveraged Buyout Transaktionen.

 

Close
Learn more

Dr. Haiko Büttner

Partner, CFO, COO

Dr. Haiko Büttner

Partner, CFO, COO

Dr. Büttner ist Partner, CFO und COO und Vorstandsmitglied der DCCP AG und der DCCP S.A. Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte liegen insbesondere auf Finanzierungsangelegenheiten sowie steuerliche und aufsichtsrechtliche Themen einschließlich der Luxembourger Fund Plattform. Dr. Büttner hat seine Karriere bei Ernst & Young in Frankfurt im Bereich Financial Services begonnen, wobei er über 7 Jahre Mandanten aus dem Bereich Asset Management, Banking, Versicherungen und Investmentfonds betreute. 2013 ist er zum Steuerberater bestellt worden mit Fokus auf die Alternative Investment Fonds Industrie. Zuvor war er fast 3 Jahre CFO und CCO von Rantum Capital, einem in Frankfurt ansässigen Private Debt und Private Equity Manager mit Fokus auf die DACH Region.

Dr. Büttner erhielt einen Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann von der Philipp Universität Marburg und einen Master Abschluss von der Universität in Kent. Er promovierte an der University of Gloucestershire zum Thema „Alternative Investment Fund Manager Directive“.

 

Close
Learn more

Degenhard Schroeren

Partner, CRO, CCO

Degenhard Schroeren

Partner, CRO, CCO

Herr Schroeren ist als Partner verantwortlich für Risikomanagement, Compliance und regulatorische Fragen und ist Vorstandsmitglied der DCCP AG. Zuvor hat Herr Schroeren als Head of Leveraged and Non-Investment Grade Finance Deutschland, Österreich und Osteuropa bei der Société Générale in Frankfurt gearbeitet, wo er mehr als 12 Jahre verbrachte, verantwortlich für neue Finanzierungstransaktionen und Portfolioüberwachung. Seine Zuständigkeit umfasste klassische LBO Finanzierungen, aber auch TMT- und Infrastrukturakquisitionsfinanzierungen sowie das Corporate Leveraged Finance Geschäft. Vor dieser Zeit war Herr Schroeren bei der Royal Bank of Scotland im Leveraged Finance Team in Frankfurt sowie bei Morgan Grenfell im Projektfinanzierungsteam der Deutschen Bank in Frankfurt für jeweils 5 Jahre tätig. Er begann seine Karriere als Management Trainee bei der Deutschen Bank in München und in Frankfurt.

Herr Schroeren erhielt einen Abschluss als Diplom-Betriebswirt and der EBS European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel.

 

Close
Learn more

Dr. Jörg Alting

Partner, Investments

Dr. Jörg Alting

Partner, Investments

Dr. Alting ist Partner im DCCP Investment Team. Vor DCCP hat Dr. Alting 17 Jahre für die Mizuho Bank, Ltd. in London und Hong Kong, zuletzt als Managing Director und Head of Acquisition and Infrastructure Finance in London gearbeitet. Nachdem er zunächst von 2001 bis 2008 das Sponsor Coverage und LBO Businesses für Mizuho in der DACH-Region aufgebaut und geleitet hat, war er 2 Jahre in Hong Kong als Head of Leverage Finance von Mizuho (exklusive Japan) in Asien tätig.  Vor seiner Zeit bei Mizuho war Dr. Alting 5 Jahre als Director bei Dresdner Bank / DrKW im Bereich Debt Origination und Akquisitionsfinanzierung in Frankfurt und London tätig. Er begann seine Karriere bei Price Waterhouse in Frankfurt und London.

Dr. Alting hat nach seinem Diplom-Kaufmann an der Johann-Wolfgang-Goethe-Universität, Frankfurt, in Wirtschaftswissenschaften promoviert.

Close
Learn more

Björn Borrmann

Partner, Investments

Björn Borrmann

Partner, Investments

Herr Borrmann ist Partner im DCCP Investment Team. Vor seinem Eintritt bei DCCP war er als Direktor im Leveraged Finance bei der IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG in Frankfurt für die Coverage und Durchführung von Sponsor getriebenen Kreditfinanzierungen in der DACH Region und Spanien verantwortlich. Vor 2010 hat Herr Borrmann im Leveraged Finance bei der WestLB und bei Ernst & Young München im Bereich Transaction Advisory Services gearbeitet, wo er sich auf die Erstellung von Due Diligence für M&A Prozesse konzentrierte. Herr Borrmann verfügt über mehr als 13 Jahre Erfahrung im Leveraged Finance und Transaction Advisory.

Herr Borrmann hat einen Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft von der International School of Management (ISM) in Dortmund.

 

Close
Learn more

Dr. Glebs Ivanovs

Senior Investment Manager

Dr. Glebs Ivanovs

Senior Investment Manager

Dr. Ivanovs ist Senior Investment Manager im DCCP Investment Team. Vor DCCP hat Dr. Ivanovs für die RBC Capital Markets in London und Frankfurt mit Fokus auf Large Cap Corporate und Leveraged Finance Transaktionen in der DACH Region gearbeitet. Zuvor war er bei der IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG in Corporate Structured Finance und Leveraged Finance in Frankfurt tätig.

Dr. Ivanovs hat nach seinem Diplom-Kaufmann an der Bayerischen Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg an der Johann-Wolfgang-Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main in Wirtschaftswissenschaften promoviert.

 

Close
Learn more

Erwin Schreiber

Senior Investment Manager

Erwin Schreiber

Senior Investment Manager

Herr Schreiber ist Senior Investment Manager im Investment Team von DCCP. Vor DCCP hat Herr Schreiber im Sponsor Coverage and Leveraged Finance Team der IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG in Frankfurt gearbeitet, wo er sich ausschließlich auf die Origination und Execution von DACH- und Benelux-LBO-Deals fokussierte. Zuvor arbeitete er in der Abteilung Corporate Structured Finance / Capital Structure Advisory bei der UniCredit in München. Herr Schreiber verfügt über mehr als 9 Jahre Erfahrung im Banking.

Herr Schreiber hat einen Bachelor in Banking & Finance von der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg Mannheim, einen Master in Accounting & Finance von der FOM Hochschule München, ist ein Master of Laws (LL.M.) Kandidat sowie Corporate Finance Dozent an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management in Frankfurt.

 

Close
Learn more

Marek Grossmann

Investment Associate

Marek Grossmann

Investment Associate

Herr Grossmann ist Investment Associate im DCCP Investment Team. Zuvor war Herr Grossmann Analyst in den Bereichen Sponsor Leveraged Finance, M&A und Industriegruppen der IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG in Frankfurt, wo er hauptsächlich für die Unterstützung und Durchführung von Transaktionen im gesamten DACH- und Benelux-Raum verantwortlich war. Zusätzlich sammelte Herr Grossmann Erfahrungen durch Praktika im Bereich M&A bei der BNP Paribas SA, Syndication & Leveraged Finance bei der IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG sowie Strategy & Corporate Finance bei der MPC Capital AG.

Herr Grossmann hat einen Abschluss in Finance & Investments von der University of Edinburgh.

 

Close
Learn more

Colin Saß

Investment Analyst

Colin Saß

Investment Analyst

Herr Saß ist Investment Analyst im DDCP Investment Team. Zuvor arbeitete Herr Saß als Analyst bei FCF Fox Corporate Finance GmbH in München, wo er an Fremd- und Eigenkapitaltransaktionen mitarbeitete, vornehmlich im Deutschen Mittelstand. Erste Erfahrungen sammelte Herr Saß via Praktika im Bereich Corporate Finance bei FCF Fox Corporate Finance Gmbh, im Deal Advisory bei der KPMG AG in München sowie in der Wirtschaftsprüfung bei Ernst & Young (EY) in Wien.

Herr Saß hat einen Bachelor of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit den Schwerpunkten Finance und Change Management an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien abgeschlossen.

Close
Learn more

Eric Chinchon

Director and Board Member DCCP S.A.

Eric Chinchon

Director and Board Member DCCP S.A.

Mr. Chinchon ist Board Member von DCCP S.A. sowie Co-founder und Chairman of the Board of MEBS Luxembourg. Er begann seine Karriere bei PFPC Luxemburg als Fund Accountant bevor er von 2003 bis 2005 als Auditor bei Ernst & Young und KPMG in Luxemburg tätig war. In 2005 wechselte er als General Manager zu Mercuria Services, einer Luxemburger Gesellschaft für externe Manager, wo er für Business Analysis und Risk Management verantwortlich war.

Eric Chinchon ist ILA und INSEAD zertifiziert als Independent Director und für Corporate Governance.

+352 263 845 211
echinchon@mebs.lu

Close
Learn more

Pia Smith

Office Manager

Pia Smith

Office Manager
Frau Smith ist Office Manager und unterstützt das Team der DCCP seit September 2020 im office management und verschiedenen administrativen Bereichen. Frau Smith ist verantwortlich für den alltäglichen Geschäftsbetrieb einschließlich Terminkoordination, Buchhaltung, Personalwesen und Marketing.  Vor DCCP war Frau Smith in den USA als Leasing Consultant in der Immobilienverwaltung tätig.
Frau Smith hat einen Bachelor of Business Administration mit der Konzentration in Management von der Austin Peay State University in den USA.

+49 (0) 69400553313
pia.smith@deutschecredit.de

Close
Learn more

August von Joest

Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates DCCP AG

August von Joest

Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates DCCP AG

Herr von Joest ist Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates der DCCP AG, und hält zudem diverse Direktorenposten, u.a. bei Join Capital GmbH, Sellutions AG, tubogel uk ltd., Committee Classic Trader GmbH, und Domaines de La Baronne et Belcourt. Herr von Joest war zuvor als Senior Founding Partner für 14 Jahre bei Odewald & Cie. tätig, bei der insgesamt vier Fonds mit einem Gesamtkapital von >1,5Mrd. € eingeworben und investiert wurden.

Close
Learn more

Alexander Jecht

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates DCCP AG und DCCP S.A.

Alexander Jecht

Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates DCCP AG und DCCP S.A.

Hr. Jecht ist Managing Director der Tavina Management Corp., einer unabhängigen Beratung für HNWI und Financial Institutions. Er ist Aufsichtsrat in weiteren Gesellschaften im Financial Services-Sektor. Er ist ehemaliger Vorstand der Bank Julius Bär Deutschland AG, Head of Financial Intermediaries Benelux der UBS und hatte mehrere Managementpositionen bei der UBS Deutschland, Interhyp und Citibank.

 

Close
Learn more

Hendrik Gienow

Senior Advisor

Hendrik Gienow

Senior Advisor

Hendrik Gienow ist von 1998 bis 2015 Bereichsleiter der EUROHYPO gewesen und seine Verantwortungsbereiche reichten von Kontinentaleuropa und Asien-Pazifik über Strategie und Kommunikation bis hin zu Global Restructuring/Global Portfolios. Von 2004 an ist er zehn Jahre lang auch Vorsitzender des Verwaltungsrats der Eurohypo Japan KK gewesen. Hendrik Gienow hat seine Laufbahn 1989 bei der Deutsche Bank AG begonnen, für die er in Frankfurt, London und Luxemburg gearbeitet hat.

Close
Learn more

Carsten Maybach, LL.M., CFA

Senior Advisor

Carsten Maybach, LL.M., CFA

Senior Advisor

Carsten Maybach ist Partner bei FINYOND Capital, einem Small-Cap Fonds, der in die Technologisierung im Financial Services-Sektor investiert. Er begann seine Karriere in Clifford Chance’s Private Equity-Team, bevor er auf die Buy-Side zu einem Small-Cap PE Investor wechselte. Nach Stationen als CFO fokussierte Carsten Maybach sich auf Investments im FinTech-Sektor, zuerst bei Commerzbank’s main incubator und später bei ALSTIN Capital.

Close
Learn more

Norman R. Rafael

Senior Advisor

Norman R. Rafael

Senior Advisor

Norman Rafael ist CxO und Vorstand mit einem Track Record im Bereich Transformation und Wertsteigerung in Private-Equity-Portfolio-Unternehmen in den letzten 6 Jahren. Zuvor war Herr Rafael Managing Director und Group Head im Bereich Investmentbanking und Kapitalmarket, wo er bei komplexen M&A-, Finanzierungs- und Kapitalmarkttransaktionen mit einem Gesamtvolumen von mehr als 75 Milliarden Euro beriet.

Close
Learn more

Marc Dellmann

Senior Advisor

Marc Dellmann

Senior Advisor

Marc Dellmann ist ehemaliger Leiter des Geschäftsbereichs Private Equity und Infrastructure bei UBS Asset Management und hatte zudem führende Rollen im Bereich Leadership und Investments bei CEPRES, UBS, Allianz Risk Transfer und Apax Partners. Herr Dellmann hat unter anderem innovative Lösungen wie den weltweit ersten Private Equity CDO im Markt implementiert. Mit über 26 Jahren Erfahrung in der Finanzindustrie bringt Herr Dellmann erhebliches Wissen in verwandten Anlageklassen wie Private Equity, Private Debt, Structured Finance und Infrastructure mit. Herr Dellmann agiert als unabhängiger Berater für Firmen und Investoren im Bereich Private Equity, Private Debt und Real Estate.

Close
Learn more

Alexander Ankel

Strategie und Investorenbetreuung

Alexander Ankel

Strategie und Investorenbetreuung

Alexander Ankel verfügt über mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Versicherungsindustrie durch verschiedene Führungspositionen in Europa und in Asien-Pazifik. Er ist Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates der Ergo International AG (Munich RE Group), eine Firma, die er von 2016 bis 2019 als Vorstandsvorsitzender und COO leitete. Davor war Herr Ankel lange Zeit als Country CEO für die Allianz Gruppe in Singapur, Japan, der Türkei und in Malaysia tätig.

Close
Learn more

Philip Jacobs

Fonds- und Portfoliostrukturierung und Management

Philip Jacobs

Fonds- und Portfoliostrukturierung und Management

Philip Jacobs ist Operating Advisor für die DCCP und hat in vorherigen Stationen bei Morgan Stanley in Global Capital Markets als Strukturierer für Distressed Assets, Leveraged und Structured Finance gearbeitet. Er hat umfassende Kenntnisse in Financial und Business Modelling sowie in Lösungen für Risk Management. Er ist aktiv tätig im FinTech-Umfeld als Direktor bei IANUA Market Limited in London.

Herr Jacobs hat Mathematik an der EPFL Lausanne und an der TU München studiert und hat einen Abschluss als Dipl. Math. der TU München in Statistik, Wahrscheinlichkeitsrechnung und Finanzmathematik.

Close
Learn more

Franck Maréchal

Risiko und Portfolio Management

Franck Maréchal

Risiko und Portfolio Management

Franck Maréchal ist ehemaliger Leiter des Risikomanagements im Bereich Strukturierte Finanzierungen bei der IKB Deutsche Industriebank AG, mit Schwerpunkt auf Kapitalfluss-basierte Finanzierungen sowie auf Leveraged Loans. Zuvor hieltverschiedene Positionen im Risikomanagement der IKB. Herr Maréchal begann seine Karriere als Kreditanalyst bei AK-Coface.

Close
Learn more

John R. Seal

CLO, Fonds und Portfolio Transaktionen

John R. Seal

CLO, Fonds und Portfolio Transaktionen

John R. Seal ist ehemaliger Leiter des Direct Lending bei Aberdeen Standard Investments, verantwortlich für die Private Debt Plattform für Corporate Debt, und als Managing Partner und Gründer bei New Amsterdam Capital in London, einem Manager für Leveraged Loans (sowohl syndizierte als auch Club- und Direct Loans im Mittelstand). Herr Seal verfügt über mehr als 27 Jahre Erfahrung im Kreditbereich.

+44 798403 7420
john.seal@deutschecredit.de